The Grace-World

To face my trials with the Grace of a woman, rather than the grief of a child.   Veronica Shoffstall.

I’m renaming the non-trauma world.

In the Grace-World there is ease, forgiveness, flow, change and connection.  There is earthiness and possibility.  There is goodness.

In the Grace-World pain does not destroy us.  We can trust because there is cushioning if the trust gets broken.  In the Grace-World there is always a second chance.

In the Grace-World I will be okay.

I’ve started living in the Grace-World and whenever I fall back into the Trauma-World the Grace-World will bring me home again.  Because this is where I belong.

7 thoughts on “The Grace-World

  1. So beautifully magical…

  2. Cally says:

    What a lovely thing to read. Thank you for sharing that.

  3. Claire says:

    I love that quote “with the Grace of a woman, rather than the grief of a child”. It says so much. No wonder you have created the grace-world for yourself. What a lovely concept. Grace. It implies so much including strength and emergence.

    Thank you so much.

    • Karen says:

      Thanks Claire, and the world is holding for me. It’s been one of my major turning points, probably because it doesn’t require a struggle – it just is.

Leave a Reply

